Big Data Takes Center Stage Today!

waterstechnology

Panelists from top banks and vendors discuss the greatest challenges around Big Data, and how it can be used to the benefit of the organization.

Today, starting at 7 a.m. in New York and 12 p.m. in London, WatersTechnology is hosting its first ever Big Data Online Summit.

 

If you haven't already, register now!

 

Highlights of the global summit include:

● Live video panel debate with industry experts sharing advice on how to address Big Data challenges
● Case studies providing insight into the latest market developments
● Discussions on identifying the potential value of Big Data and finding use-cases
● Scheduled chats with leading market participants answering questions from delegates
● Networking lounge with message boards and chats for delegates to drill down into specific hot topics
● Exhibition hall with representatives from key vendors in the Big Data market available to answer questions and provide information
● Resource library with free access to value-adding Big Data reports and research

 

To register for the event, please click here.

 

Agenda:

 

7 a.m. New York/12 p.m. London
Introduction
Victor Anderson, Editor-in-Chief, WATERSTECHNOLOGY

 

7:10 a.m. New York/12:10 p.m. London
Video panel: "Rising to the Big Challenge of Big Data"
Volume, variety, velocity: Managing Big Data in a changing market
A complex world: Dealing with the growing use of unstructured data
Building the business case: Identifying the potential value of analyzing and interrogating larger data volumes
Juggling under pressure: Meeting Big Data requirements across compliance, reporting, risk management and trading
Moderator: Victor Anderson, Editor-in-Chief, WATERSTECHNOLOGY
Rupert Brown, Lead Architect, CTO Office, UBS INVESTMENT BANK
Tom Dalglish, Chief Information Architect, INDEPENDENT
Simon Waterer, Senior Solution Architect, PLATFORM COMPUTING, AN IBM COMPANY

 

8 a.m. New York/1 p.m. London
Video presentation: "What You Need to Consider to Make Big Data Work for You"
John Pomeroy, Vice President, MARKLOGIC EUROPE

 

8:30 a.m. New York/1:30 p.m. London
NETWORKING BREAK

 

8:50 New York/1:50 p.m. London
Video presentation: "Big Data—The New Color of Money"
Daryan Dehghanpisheh, Global Director, Financial Services Segment, INTEL CORPORATION

 

9:20 a.m. New York/2:20 p.m. London
Video presentation: "The Emergence of Data and Compute Intensive Workloads"
Simon Waterer, Senior Solution Architect, PLATFORM COMPUTING, AN IBM COMPANY

 

9:50 a.m. New York/2:50 p.m. London
Video presentation: "'Challenging Big Data to Marry the Requirements of Business and Technology'"
Stuart Grant, EMEA Business Development Manager, Financial Services, SYBASE

 

10:20 a.m. New York/3:20 p.m. London
NETWORKING BREAK

 

10:40 a.m. New York/3:40 p.m. London
Video panel: "At the Forefront: Implementing a Big Data Strategy"
Ready, set, go: Reviewing when it is time to deploy Big Data technologies
Assessing specific business applications for Big Data across the buy side and sell side
The optimal approach: "Rip and replace" or layer on top of an existing infrastructure?
Focus on foundation: Identifying the key steps for building and developing Big Data applications
Moderator: Anthony Malakian, US Editor, WATERSTECHNOLOGY
Howard Halberstein, Vice President, Lead Solutions Architect - UNIX, DEUTSCHE BANK
Ed Dabagian-Paul, Vice President, CREDIT SUISSE
Daryan Dehghanpisheh, Global Director, Financial Services Segment, INTEL CORPORATION

 

11:30 a.m. New York/4:30 p.m. London
End of conference

  • LinkedIn  
  • Save this article
  • Print this page  

Only users who have a paid subscription or are part of a corporate subscription are able to print or copy content.

To access these options, along with all other subscription benefits, please contact [email protected] or view our subscription options here: http://subscriptions.waterstechnology.com/subscribe

You are currently unable to copy this content. Please contact [email protected] to find out more.

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a WatersTechnology account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an individual account here: