AFTAs Now Open For Nominations


The American Financial Technology Awards (AFTAs), the financial services industry's premier end-user awards, are now open for nominations. Now in their seventh year, the awards recognize the top performers and innovators in the wholesale investment banking community.

This year, there are 13 categories open to financial technologists and their projects at exchanges and buy-side and sell-side firms that operate in North America.

Anyone can nominate a candidate by [ASSET_HREF_ERROR] the nomination form and selecting the appropriate category. Submissions are due by close-of-business on Oct. 14, 2011.

WatersTechnology will winnow the nominations to the top three entries in each category. A panel comprising financial technologists and editors from the WatersTechnology group will determine the winners.

The winners will be announced during an industry gala on the evening of Dec. 5 in Manhattan.

Good luck to all the entrants!

Only users who have a paid subscription or are part of a corporate subscription are able to print or copy content.

To access these options, along with all other subscription benefits, please contact or view our subscription options here:

You are currently unable to copy this content. Please contact to find out more.

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a WatersTechnology account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an individual account here