Women in Technology and Data Awards 2018 – All the Winners

The winners of the 24 categories making up this year's Women in Technology and Data Awards were announced on Friday March 9 at a luncheon in London.

Debra Walton Thomson Reuters
Thomson Reuters' Debra Walton won the trailblazer (lifetime achievement) award at this year's Women in Technology and Data Awards in London.

Below is the list of category winners in the inaugural Women in Technology and Data Awards. All 24 category write-ups will appear in the April 2018 issue of Waters magazine.  

  • Best company for diversity and inclusion – Tata Consultancy Services Ltd
  • Consultant of the year – Cristina Mures, CJC Ltd
  • Data science professional of the year – Stephanie Clarke, Broadridge Financial Solutions
  • EDM professional of the year – Georgia Prothero, Schroders
  • Engineer/programmer of the year – Kate Stepp, FactSet
  • Exchange professional of the year – Karen O’Connor, trueEx
  • Legal/compliance professional of the year – Jennifer Keser, Tradeweb Markets
  • Market data professional of the year – Patti Sachs, Citigroup
  • Reference data professional of the year – Aouda Bellout, Schroders
  • Rising star (end-user) – Kari-Anne Clayton, Deutsche Bank
  • Rising star (vendor) – Hella Hoffmann, Thomson Reuters
  • Risk professional of the year – Boryana Racheva-Iotova, FactSet
  • Startup professional of the year – Emma Margetts, Visible Alpha
  • Support professional of the year (end-user) – Anitha Iniyavan, RBC Capital Markets
  • Support professional of the year (vendor) – Dawn Patrick, Numerix
  • Technology innovator of the year (end-user) – Kim Prado, RBC Capital Markets
  • Technology innovator of the year (vendor) – Jennifer Peve, Depository Trust and Clearing Corp
  • Technology leader of the year (end-user) – Wendy Redshaw, Deutsche Bank
  • Technology leader of the year (vendor) – Bethany Baer, IHS Markit
  • Trade execution professional of the year – Mariya Kurchuk, Pragma Securities
  • Trailblazer (lifetime achievement) – Debra Walton, Thomson Reuters
  • Vendor partnership or alliance professional of the year – Wendy Collins, UnaVista (London Stock Exchange Group)
  • Vendor professional of the year – Veronica Augustsson, Cinnober Financial Technology
  • WatersTechnology’s woman of the year – Sallianne Taylor, Bloomberg

Only users who have a paid subscription or are part of a corporate subscription are able to print or copy content.

To access these options, along with all other subscription benefits, please contact info@waterstechnology.com or view our subscription options here: http://subscriptions.waterstechnology.com/subscribe

You are currently unable to copy this content. Please contact info@waterstechnology.com to find out more.

AFTAs 2023: All the winners and why they won

Here are the winners of the 30 categories in the 2023 American Financial Technology Awards. This year's multi-category winners are JP Morgan, Morgan Stanley, Goldman Sachs, Northern Trust and Wells Fargo.

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a WatersTechnology account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an individual account here